Advisory Committee | Technology | SIU

Home
Southern Illinois University

CONTACT

SIU.EDU

College of Engineering, Computing, Technology, and Mathematics

Industrial Advisory Committee

(Bylaws)

(Agenda and Minutes)

Name/ Position Company Contact

Jim Akers*
Quality Manager

Woodward, Inc.

jnakers@hotmail.com

Shawn Batka*
Director, Supply Chain &
Operations Management
Turtle Wax, Inc.

sbatka@wowway.com

Nick Baudino*
Quality Manager
Caterpillar

Baudino_Nick_A@cat.com

Kent Gouty
Quality Engineer
General Motors-Bedford

Kent.Gouty@gm.com

Chuck Kuhn*
VP Quality and Production Control
Aisin Electronics Illinois ckuhn@aisineil.com
Ronnie L. Milligan*
Chief Systems Engineer (Retired)
The Boeing
Company
milligan1971@sbcglobal.net

Derek Naylor*
Packaging Engineering
Manager

Caterpillar, Inc.

Naylor_Derek_T@cat.com

Jim Sheehan
Department Head

Continental Tire

jtshe123@gmail.com

Gabriel Smith*
Quality Manager
John Deere Enterprise SmithGabrielC@JohnDeere.com
Kyle Snow*
Project Engineer
John J. Pershing VA Medical Center

Kyle.Snow2@va.gov

Bart Welker*
Manager of Operational Excellence
Department of Central Management, State of Illinois bwwelker@att.net

* Indicates SIU Alumni